Radio Cardiff – Empower Me! Exhibition

We’ve finally began advertising for our call-out for artists to participate in our upcoming Empower Me! exhibition, held at G39 in July. I printed the posters in varying sizes, including A3, A4, A5, A6 and even smaller. We’ve put them all over the university, including the cafeteria and Starbucks, and I’ve taken a few to G39 while I invigilated. We all also posted it onto our social media platforms; I posted on both my instagram pages and facebook page, and a range of people have already shown a keen interest, which is really exciting.

We all also advertised/ announced our exhibition on Radio Cardiff, and chatted about the entire plan, including what type of artworks we wanted to see, from what kind of people, where and when it will be held, and where to find us for more details. This was also an opportunity to speak about our own practice, which all goes really well with the theme of the Empower Me! exhibition.

img_20190321_225435_8012145575901.jpg

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

Leave a comment