Great Pair of Onions

My goal during the meantime of this busy period is to keep filming as many clips as I can. I’m hoping to create a large archive of footage and films I can add to my final piece. I’m planning another food-based performance for this weekend towards it, but until then, I decided to play with onions as breasts. I really like the layers they have, which almost gives the onion the look of a nipple once the brown skin’s been peeled, as if I’d undressed it. Onions, when cut, can also induce tears, which I found interesting to experiment with too. I added sound effects to this film; some were from the cutting and peeling, and some were used before of people eating.

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

Leave a comment