Dissemination of my work

I’ve chosen to disseminate my work both through the internet, including social media, linkedin, a website, and through submitting my work to an association in Cardiff. Both have worked tremendously well in getting my art our there, but in very different ways. My Instagram for my art, or “sarasfineart”, has offered me countless networking opportunities, where I’ve followed an artist or a person in the creative industry, and they’ve reached out to me, for example;

51589945_592424364517449_6704791837112008704_n

Thomas Williams worked for Artes Mundi 8, and has been a Wales in Venice invigilator twice, and offered for me to speak to Wiil Gompertz during Artes Mundi 8.

I post on my Instagram often, showing my followers what I’ve been up to recently in my projects; both at university and outside university. The link to my profile is:

https://www.instagram.com/sarasfineart/

Our third year course also has an Instagram page that lets its following know of events that we are organising, including fundraising events and exhibitions, and I was recently displayed on by sending my artwork to it with a few sentences about my practice;

2019-03-03 (10)

I have also been included onto the csadinc (https://www.instagram.com/csadinc/) and metcaerdydd (https://www.instagram.com/metcaerdydd/) page numerous times for my work in the Cardiff art scene, which has been great for showing whoever follows the pages that I’m an active member and keen to dive into opportunities.

I’ve also had a Wix webisite up and running since graduating at Coleg Menai for my Art Foundation course back in 2016, and have been using it since. It has a link to my WordPress account, videos and links to current works, and even a shop if anyone’s interested in buying my pieces.

Link to my website; http://sarasfineart.wixsite.com/website

What I’ve recently been keen to do is getting my work displayed in events that coincide with my practice. A great opportunity to do this was applying to display work at Llanover Hall in Cardiff with the Women’s Art Association, who are holding an exhibition in celebration of International Women’s Day. I also helped set this exhibition up, which meant that I could speak with all of the WAA leaders, and network. They will also be supporting my collaborative exhibition with two other students. The exhibition itself is on the theme of Women’s Empowerment and will be held at G39.

My LinkedIn profile has been great at kick-starting my creative career in Cardiff. My profile has lots of information concerning qualifications, skills, work experience, and interests. My skills were acknowledged for my time with Ffotogallery as an intern for the Diffusion Festival by David Drake, the director of Ffotogalllery;

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

One thought on “Dissemination of my work”

Leave a comment