Opportunity to speak to Will Gompertz about the Artes Mundi 8 exhibition

I was recently asked to speak to Will Gompertz about what I thought of the Artes Mundi 8 exhibition by one of the invigilators, Thomas Williams, and Angie Dutton, the university’s research and Enterprise Co-ordinator, however I was unable to attend because I was in Aberystwyth at a Welsh-speaking networking project, aimed to start getting to know Welsh artists all over Wales. This opportunity, however, was an honour to have been approached by two different people to be interviewed, and I do hope I’m still on the radar to be approached again in the near future.

The screenshot below is in the medium of Welsh, but roughly translates to Thomas asking if I could be interviewed for the 10pm BBC show of the Artes Mundi prize, at 2pm the next day. I declined with an explanation that I was currently in Aberystwyth, but thanked him for the offer.

51589945_592424364517449_6704791837112008704_n

This offer, I believe, was because of the volunteering and networking I’ve been doing the past couple of months, enabling me to be a choice when it comes to a few opportunities that may arrive. This is making me feel confident about slowly becoming a part of the Cardiff art scene, and building a connection group within Cardiff who can reach out to me for favours and opportunities.

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

Leave a comment