Peaches’ Tinder profile

I felt like I needed more emoji-based comments to use for my work, therefore I created a Tinder profile for a ‘Peaches’, who only wants messages in emojis.

screenshot_20181029-114158996282961.png

I chose Tinder as my platform because it’s mostly used by millennials, and the messages received on them can be quite crude to females especially, which would be perfect for my project. I received a mixture of angry boys who send the middle finger emojis, along with some swear words, but I also received the sexual emojis I was looking for, as well as peach gifs, which are moving images, such as wet peaches falling into a bowl. This proved yet again that food is for certain sexualised through emojis and can definitely start a sexual conversation between two people, and I managed it with simply a profile called ‘Peaches’, only consisting of a picture of a peach emoji. I’ll be using this material for my paintings and other future projects.

Examples of what I received are below;

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

Leave a comment