Going live on MyFreeCams for the first time to eat a banana – booster week 18/10

My experience was interesting to say the least. I was pretty nervous before hand to go live on camera on a camera girl website, and the process to become a ‘model’ for the site didn’t help with this because it was like applying for a job in the sense that I had to send a picture of my driver’s licence and of me holding it, as well as describe everything about me and what I could offer this community. When I was finally approved, I got a banana ready for the phallic symbolism/emoji link and put on red lipstick to add to me eating the banana as something sexual.

The comments I received were mostly positive, many were even saying “why am I so turned on by a banana” which re-enforced my entire idea of food as a fetish. The users were also offering me quite a bit of money for things like private calls and sexual acts, but that wasn’t why I was there so I denied all of that and kept reverting the conversation back to the banana, and they seemed happy to oblige. However, it did make me think that the fetish seems to go hand-in-hand with being very thin. I’m personally a rather slim woman, therefore to receive a comment that I should “consider going on a diet” to become more popular on the site was interesting to me. From my research, I gathered that many Asian young women are in this food fetish industry, most probably because they’re naturally very slim, and this might be why. I will go back on this site in the near future, but with a lot more food and they’ll all be sexual emoji based. I’m excited for this because it will be really interesting to find out how reactions to me will change.

Below is a video of me going live;

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

One thought on “Going live on MyFreeCams for the first time to eat a banana – booster week 18/10”

Leave a comment