Booster week 16/10

I spent today researching many of the artists recommended for me to look at, including Maria Lassnig, Julie Doucet, Lee Godie, and Carol Rama. They’ve all given me a few directions I could take, including female desire, more on extreme fetish and bodily fluids that I might pursue this week. I wanted to carry on with the theme of emojis for today by drawing and editing myself even more, preparing myself for ideas on what to display on camera as a pretend Camera Girl, eating for bitcoin for a fetish audience. I also noticed how my hair always resembles snakes when I draw, and I’ve been writing a lot about Medusa for my dissertation, whom is a wronged and monstrous woman, which could be an aspect to bring into my work.

I will further these ideas tomorrow, then reflect for a bit about what I’ve achieved and what will be my goal by the end of the week. However, I do believe that these ideas are becoming successful pieces of art, especially after speaking with two of the tutors who are both interested in this subject. I want to start exaggerating the drawings tomorrow to look less appealing and more on the “gross” side.

 

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

One thought on “Booster week 16/10”

Leave a comment