Politics – Plaid Cymru talk

Plaid Cymru Leader Leanne Wood visited Cardiff this evening to set out a radical agenda for ensuring that decisions affecting Wales are made in Wales through a programme of democratisation and empowerment. Leanne spoke about how to challenge London parties’ top-down, state-centric politics and heard from us, the people in the area, about our aspirations for Cardiff and Wales.

I was able to hear and talk about many different things that will be happening across Wales in the near future – many things I wasn’t too happy to hear. Getting involved into politics, especially local politics, is incredibly important for my art. I like to gain a lot of knowledge for what I speak about and, more importantly, get involved. Wood often speaks about liberal matters, such as feminism, and speaks against the far right, especially when it comes to oppression against minority groups, which I find important to debate against in my art, as well as publicly.

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

Leave a comment