Relational Colour – 30/01/18

We experimented a lot with lazer cutting today, and I learned a huge variety of ways of using my lazer cut out, such as the different glues I can use to stick fabrics down onto the exposed areas from my lazer cut, heat activated mixes that rise when steam is applied, and other printing techniques. They all took quite a while to get through, which was the downside to them. But once you have your lazer cut out piece, the possibilities are endless, which is something I really liked about it. I especially liked the heat activated mixture because it left a foamy, sponge like designed, and the process was really interesting to look at. I also really liked the rose gold pattern design I made because they looked almost “professionally” worn, as if the accidents looked on purpose.

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

One thought on “Relational Colour – 30/01/18”

Leave a comment