Trip to London

On Wednesday the Fine Art group went on a trip to London to visit galleries such as Tate Britain and Saatchi, which were delightful to see in the flesh. I got to see some of my favourite artists, who were William Blake and David Hockney. A few of the photos I took from the day are below;

I can really relate my work to William Blake’s paintings and drawings because, like his poems, he often made them political, especially towards society and its unfairness. Although his were more directed towards harsh conditions poor children and people endured during the 1700s, I can link today’s general society by looking into minorities and how they are still being treated poorly.

Author: saratrouble

An Art student from North Wales, studying at CSAD. My art work is mostly political, looking into feminism and sex positive work.

One thought on “Trip to London”

Leave a comment